Roberta journal

Hello, today was a rough day.  My husband and I went out to help our daughter and soon to be son-in-law with their tap cleaning business.  Things for the most part went pretty well but my husband had a possible cancerous mole removed from his back yesterday the size of a quarter.  He has about 13 stitches and his back was hurting very badly.  On top of that, my neuropathy in my feet from my chemotherapy was acting up and my feet and the rest of my body were hurting like the dickens.  So between my husband’s pain and my neuropathy we were 2 hurting units!  Tomorrow I go in for my next round of chemotherapy which I am not looking forward to but it is better than the alternative!  Well thank you all for listening.  😎😎😎

Comments

• Hello, I am new to the Sane program and I am so hopeful that this program can help me lose weight and finally keep it off!  I am currently going through Chemotherapy for the third time in 2 years.  I have Stage 3 Ovarian Cancer.  I was in remission for one full year but then it came back.  I am very optimistic that I can put it back into remission but it will take time.  😊😊😊
  • Hello, I went for treatment today and unfortunately my white blood cell count was down so no treatment today.  It’s not the end of the world and I am pretty healthy overall so no need to be upset.  Other than no treatment I am having a good day and I am very thankful to be alive!  The sun is mostly shining and the temperature is currently about 48 degrees.  It’s a Great Tator!  ☺️☺️☺️
  • JoAnnRoss
    edited January 2022